There's No Music In The Egowall Dashboard Confessional, But ...

This post, which concludes our series of blog posts about recent changes in the Egowall user interface, talks about the Egowall Dashboard.

This Is Not The Egowall Dashboard

This Is Not The Egowall Dashboard

The Dashboard, the management area for a number of critical game functions, is made up of four sections, which are discussed in detail below:

  • Connection Requests - manage requests from other users

  • Notes & Private Messages - see where notes and messages have been left

  • Shares, Visits, and Media - see who has visited your spaces and what photos they have examined

  • People You May Know - find other users to connect with

 

Connection Requests

Accept/Reject a Connection Request

Accepting a Request

Choose Circle(s) for New Connection

  1. Click on the Dashboard button.

  2. Go to the Connection Requests section.

  3. Connection requests from other Egowall members will be displayed here (see the image above right).

  4. Click the Accept button to accept the request.

  5. Assign the pending connection to one or more circles by checking the box(es) to the left of the circle names (see image at right).

  6. Click the Confirm Connection button to indicate final acceptance of the connection.

 

Rejecting a Request

  1. Click on the Dashboard button.

  2. Go to the Connection Requests section.

  3. If another Egowall member has sent you a connection request, it will be displayed here (see the image above right).

  4. Click the Reject button to decline the connection request.

 

Notes & Private Messages

Notes & Private Messages

  1. Click on the Dashboard button.

  2. Scroll down as required to the Notes & Private Messages section (see image at right).

  3. You will see a list of up to three notifications in the format of

    • "[Egowall Member] left you a note in "[Living Space]" or

    • "[Living Space/Room]" (see image at right)

  4. Check beneath the list to see if there is a link in the format "See All (X)," where X is the total number of notifications.

  5. Click the "See All" link to expand the list.

  6. Click an Egowall Member name to display their profile; once there you can

    • delete your connection with that member

    • enter any of their living spaces

    • visit the profile page for any of their connections

  7. Click the [Living Space] or [Living Space/Room] to visit the Living Space and Room where the other Egowall Member left you a note.

  8. Click the "X" visible when you hover over a given entry to delete that entry from the list. This action cannot be undone.

  9. Click the garbage can icon at the top right of the Notes & Private Messages to delete all of the notifications in the list. You will be prompted to verify the delete action. If you approve, the action cannot be undone.

 

Shares, Visits, and Media

Shares, Visits & Media

Shares, Visits & Media

  1. Click on the Dashboard button.

  2. Scroll down as required to the Share, Visits & Media section.

  3. You will see a list of up to three notifications in the format of

    • "[Egowall Member] visited "[Living Space]" or "[Living Space/Room]" or

    • "[Egowall Member] viewed Media File Name

  4. Check beneath the list to see if there is a link in the format "See All (X)," where X is the total number of notifications. Click the "See All" link to expand the list (see image above).

  5. Click the Egowall Member name to display their profile; once there you can

    • delete your connection with that member

    • enter any of their living spaces

    • visit the profile page for any of their Connections

  6. Click the [Living Space] or [Living Space/Room] to visit the Living Space and Room where the Egowall Member visited.

  7. Click the "X" visible when you hover over a given entry to delete that entry from the list. This action cannot be undone.

  8. Click the garbage can icon at the top right of the Shares, Visits & Media to delete all of the notifications in the list. You will be prompted to verify the delete action. If you approve, the action cannot be undone.

 

People You May Know

The People You May Know feature was previously discussed in the blog post People Who Find People Are The Happiest People ..., but we will repeat the relevant content here.

This feature facilitates the expansion of your network to other Egowall users with similar interests. 

It is especially helpful when you are new to the service and have not yet identified a specific person that you want to connect with.

People You May Know

Follow these steps to find People You May Know:

  1. Click on the Dashboard button.

  2. Scroll down (as required) to the People You May Know section (see image above at right).

  3. Identify someone in the displayed Egowall member list that you want to connect with.

  4. Click the Visit Profile button in their mini-profile.

  5. After their profile displays, click the Add Connection button.

  6. Click the box(es) adjacent to the circles into which the connection will be organized (see image at right above).

  7. Click the Send Request button; a connection request will be mailed to them and a notification will show up in their Egowall Dashboard the next time they log in.

NOTE: The connection is not complete until the recipient accepts the connection request.


Over the last few weeks, we've shared a lot of how-to instructions about the new features and user interface changes in Egowall. But there's still a lot for you to discover on your own and we invite you to do so.

If you're not already a member, please sign up for a free account today. If you are a member and have been away for a while, we hope you will come back and check out what's new.

And if you have any questions or comments about our service, please let us know in the comments below or via email.

Have fun using Egowall to be The Real Youβ„’.